The Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) has released the final reported candidates list, ranked by state rank, for MBBS and BDS admissions in the 3rd/Upgradation Round of Odisha NEET UG counselling 2026. The list is dated October 18, 2026 (Notice No. OJEE/0608). It covers all candidates allotted seats in this round.
The 102-page PDF shows each candidate’s seat across Round 1, Round 2, Round 3 and the Round 3/Upgradation Round. For every round it gives the quota, category, institute, course and remarks. OJEE has asked candidates to verify the “Quota” and “Category” columns carefully.
Odisha MBBS/BDS Reported Candidates List 2026: Key Details
| Detail | Information |
| Conducting body | Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) |
| Course | MBBS and BDS |
| List type | Final reported candidates list (state rank wise) |
| Round covered | 3rd / Upgradation Round |
| Notice number and date | OJEE/0608, October 18, 2026 |
| Length | 102 pages |
What the List Contains
The list is arranged by state rank, starting from state rank 21 (NEET rank 1501). For each candidate, it shows:
- Application number, NEET rank and state rank
- Round 1, Round 2 and Round 3 details: quota, category, institute and course
- Remarks such as Reported, Not Reported, Seat Retained and Seat Upgraded
- The final Round 3/Upgradation Round allotment: quota, category, institute, course and remarks
The tables also carry a “Withdraw” column for each round and a special category column, which shows entries such as SGS for some candidates.
Colleges and Seats Covered
Based on our reading of the document, the list includes about 1,970 candidates, of whom about 1,890 hold MBBS seats and about 80 hold BDS seats in the final round.
Government institutions in the list include:
- SCB Medical College, Cuttack
- MKCG Medical College, Berhampur
- VIMSAR, Burla
- PRM Medical College, Baripada
- SLN Medical College, Koraput
- BB Medical College, Balangir
- FM Medical College, Balasore
- SJ Medical College, Puri
- Government medical colleges at Keonjhar, Sundergarh and Phulbani
- JKMCH, Jajpur
Private institutions include Hi-Tech Medical College (Bhubaneswar and Rourkela) and DRIEMS Institute of Health Sciences and Hospital, Hairapari.
Dental colleges in the list are SCB Dental College, Cuttack, and Hi-Tech Dental College, Bhubaneswar.
The quota codes in the list include OPNO (open), EBNO, SCNO, STNO, OPGC, OPEX, OPPH and NRI. Candidates from across the rank range appear, down to a state rank of about 6,212 and a NEET rank of about 11.87 lakh.
Round 3 and Upgradation Outcomes
The list shows several kinds of outcomes. Many top-ranked candidates kept their existing seats, such as at SCB MCH, Cuttack, and are marked “Seat Retained”. Other candidates moved up from their Round 1 or Round 2 seat to a different institute and are marked “Seat Upgraded”. Some candidates are marked “Not Reported” in earlier rounds.
In our review, around 375 candidates have no seat entry in Rounds 1 and 2 but appear with a seat in the final round. A few of these are in the NRI quota.
What Candidates Should Do
- Download the PDF from the official OJEE website and find your application number or state rank.
- Check your quota, category, institute and course against your own records.
- Report any error to OJEE at once, since the board has asked for careful verification.
- Keep checking the official OJEE website for later notices on joining, further rounds or stray vacancy counselling.
NEET UG Counselling Guides 2026
State-wise MBBS/BDS Counselling Guide 2026
State-wise counselling & admission guidance
MCC NEET UG Counselling Guide 2026
MCC counselling, choice filling & admission planning
AACCC AYUSH NEET Counselling Guide 2026
AYUSH counselling & admission guidance
